Boston Poetry Marathon 2018 Tentative Schedule Announced

boston poetry marathon 2018 tentative schedule
Boston Poetry Marathon 2018 Tenative Schedule

The (Tentative) Schedule for the Boston Poetry Marathon 2018

Hello Folks! I present to you, the majority of my "free" time last week: aka the Boston Poetry Marathon 2018 Schedule (tentative, expect changes here and there). This labor of love was a mix of my organizational acumen and knowledge of poet people, as well as some alchemical magic of some sort.

New for This Year - Extra Hours

We were literally overwhelmed in your enthusiastic interest in participating, so we had to expand our hours! We will start at 6pm on Friday, instead of 7pm and at 11am on Sunday instead of 12pm.

Even with the extra time, we were not able to include all the poets who have not participated in the past but showed interest. However, we encourage everyone to attend the event, if they can, even though we were unable to extend an invite to them at this time. It is such a great time of year to hear good poems and meet good poets.

Special for This Year: "In Memory Of" Segments

Sadly this year saw the loss of several poets who were very dear to the poetry community in Boston and of the Boston Poetry Marathon. As such, we decided to give some extra time to some poets, so that they could honor the work and memory of Lucie Brock-Broido, Marthe Reed, and longtime-Boston Poetry Marathon participant, Gerrit Lansing.

This is the Tentative Schedule for the Boston Poetry Marathon 2018

FRIDAY NIGHT, AUG 10 6pm-10:30pm

In Memory of Lucie Brock-Broido 6:00-6:50
 *This segment is in Memory of Lucie with readings from her good friends, lineup TBA


Simeon Berry 7:00
Kythe Heller 7:08
Jean Dany Joachim 7:16
Kacy Cunningham 7:24
Jordan Davis 7:32
Jack Miller 7:40


Kevin Gallagher 8:00
Alexis Bhagat 8:08
Jackie Wang 8:16
Jess Mynes 8:24
Steph Burt 8:32
Julia Story 8:40


Tim Suermondt 9:00
Kevin McLellan 9:08
Amy Lawless 9:16
Pui Ying Wong 9:24
Shirley Jones-Luke 9:32
David Blair 9:40


Kayla Cash 10:00
Zachary Bos 10:08
Mary Bonina 10:16
Michael Todd Steffen 10:24
Judson Evans 10:32

end of night

SATURDAY DAY, AUG 11, 12pm-5:30pm

Laura Green 12:00
Anthony Febo 12:08
Sam Cha 12:16
Mickey Coburn 12:24
Valerie Loveland 12:32
Michael Gottlieb 12:40


Timothy Gager 1:00
Alifair Skebe 1:08
Olivia Thomes 1:16
Christina Liu 1:24
Chad Parenteau 1:32
Danielle Legros Georges 1:40


Zoe Tuck 2:00
Brittany Billmeyer-Finn 2:08
KH van berkum 2:16
Mark Pawlak 2:24
Shari Caplan 2:32
Aaron Kiely 2:40

In Memory Of Marthe Reed
*poets in this segment have extra time to honor the work and memory of Marthe

Mark Lamoureux 3:00
Kenning JP Garcia 3:10
Trace Peterson 3:20
Maria Damon 3:30


Heather Hughes 3:52
Jeffrey Pethybridge 4:00
Clay Ventre 4:08
Steven Riel 4:16
Lori Lubeski 4:24
Jade Rei Sylvan 4:32


Mairead Byrne 4:52
Joe Elliot 5:00
Ruth Lepson 5:08
Nausheen Eusuf 5:16
Anthony Cueller 5:24
Fanny Howe 5:32

dinner break

SATURDAY NIGHT, AUG 11, 7pm-10:30pm

Michael Peters 7:00
Edison Dupree 7:08
Audrey Mardavich 7:16
Uche Nduka 7:24
Heather Treseler 7:32
Ruth Towne 7:40


Jennifer Marie Bartlett 8:00
Jim Stewart 8:08
Karen Locascio 8:16
Mitch Highfill 8:24
Martha McCollough 8:32
Gilmore Tamny 8:40


Darren Black 9:00
Brenda Ijima 9:08
Christina Strong 9:16
Douglas Rothschild 9:24
John Mulrooney 9:32
Suzanne Mercury 9:40


Brendan Lorber 10:00
Jessica Bozek 10:08
Ben Mazer 10:16
Claudia Amador 10:24
J.D. Scrimgeour 10:32

End of night

SUNDAY, AUG 12, 11-6:30pm

Rebecca Roach 11:00
Rob Macdonald 11:08
Russell Bennetts 11:16
Eliza Jerrett 11:24
Keith Jones 11:32
Jennifer Martelli 11:40


Danielle Jones-Pruett 12:00
Hannah Larrabee 12:08
Alyssa Mazzarella 12:16
Colleen Michaels 12:24
Lisa Maria Martin 12:32
Adeena Karasick 12:40


Tracy Marks 1:00
January O’Neil 1:08
Lloyd Schwartz 1:16
MP Carver 1:24
Kathleen Lake 1:32
James Stotts 1:40

In Memory of Gerrit Lansing
*poets in this segment have extra time to honor the work and memory of Gerrit

Abigail & Samuel Cook 2:00
Jim Dunn 2:10
Amanda Cook 2:20
Sean Cole 2:30
James Cook 2:40


Carol Weston 3:00
Dara Weir 3:08
Christine Tierney 3:16
Janaka Stucky 3:24
Dennis Nurkse 3:32
Sawako Nakayasu 3:40


Bridget Eileen 4:00
Ana Božičević 4:08
Carol Berg 4:16
Darcie Dennigan 4:24
Richard Hoffman 4:32
William Orem 4:40


Tom Daley 5:00
Christie Towers 5:08
Lisa DeSiro 5:16
Robert Carr 5:24
Suman Shah 5:32
Gillian Devereux 5:40


Rob Chalfen 6:00
Oni Buchanan 6:08
Meia Geddes 6:16
Dan Wuenschel 6:24

~*~finish line~*~

More about the Boston Poetry Marathon

Online at: