My Mediterranean-Based Diet

This one is adjusted to where I already am. It incorporates that idea from Weight Watchers, which my mom has done successfully.

I'm looking to be healthier, that's all. I'm pretty happy with being a size 12. I'm very happy to be a size 12, actually. Except, that I'm not a size 12 right now. I'm a 14. Which means, there's a bunch of really cute pairs of pants that I can't wear right now, so I'm just trying to get back into those.

So, here are the details of my Mediterranean-ish diet:

~ 4 whole grains
~ 4 veg
~ 3 fruit
~ 2 legume
~ 2 dairy
~ 1 nut or seed
~ seafood 2-3 times a week
~ 1-2 glasses of wine or good beers
~ 3-0 "bad things" a day
~ unlimited water
~ 1 coffee
~ unlimited tea
~ a dose of fiber - whether through my regular eating or taken in pill form
~ vitamins and supplements based on my needs

This is my vitamin/ supplement regimen:

~ B-Complex - since I'm mostly vegetarian
~ Daily Women's Vitamin - for bone health and other needs
~ Iron -vegetarian
~ Cranberry - for better pee, since my pee has always been pesky -- TMI? meh, whatevs
~ Glucosamine Chondroitin - for the bad joints I've always had
~ Green Tea pill - for energy, anti-oxidant health and diet suppression...and I almost forgot...
~ Gingko biloba - for memory... ha ha ha ha ha!
~ Fiber

This is what a "bad thing" is:

~refined grain
~salty snacks
~alcohol serving after 2 drinks
~soda, even diet soda

I must walk a minimum of a mile every day and should aim for an average of 2.5 miles a day. I also need to try to get back to yoga 2-3 times a week. That would be good for my joints and my achy muscles and would help with stress, health and weight. It's the whole motivation thing that gets me in trouble. I'm hoping keeping track of what I do and forcing myself to write it down will help.